Relax, Rejuvenate, Refresh

waterfall

Hello friends!

My, it has been some time hasn’t it? I’ve been on quite the hiatus. The good news is, is I plan on being back for a while and, hey! I revamped the site up a bit ;).

A lot has been taking place in my life, wonderful things actually. From my last post, my main focus was on my career and what I service I could market to people. I mentioned Hip Chumpies and how all my others ideas failed because deep down, I didn’t have enough passion for them. To be frank, Hip Chumpies (as well as some other interests) didn’t get very far either. Believe me, I feel some type of way about it, for sure. But what I’ve been crazy focused on is achieving the body of my dreams.

I mentioned that I was hitting the gym 5-6 times a week, and that routine of mine has not changed. I’ve actually been doing my best to make it to the gym sometimes even 2x a day. Achieving this goal body will definitely be a pinnacle moment for me, in that I really accomplished something I thought would never happen.

This is a good lesson for me to learn that if I want to be good at managing a schedule/routine chock full of goals and dreams- first, I need to accomplish ONE thing. Only then will I know when I can honestly incorporate other goals and work on each simultaneously. We are all different unique human beings, perhaps this is my method of goal achievement. When you aren’t seeing results, perhaps you just need to change your approach.

I’m not saying that I will never see Hip Chumpies through, all I’m saying is that perhaps now isn’t the best time. I’m a firm believer that timing is everything, and when you know the time isn’t right, don’t force it. (Sounds like sex advice to young adults haha).

Aside from fitness and exercise, another wonderful thing that has happened is that I was laid off from my job. And can I just say… THE SHACKLES HAVE BEEN BROKEN!!

I never felt right expressing my displeasures with my corporate america job on here, but I now can comfortably say that each day that goes by, I am saying my thanks for not being there anymore. Yes the hustle for finding a new job starts. Yes the hustle for picking up freelancing gigs increases. And even, ‘yes, I will help you scrape, spackle, sand, and paint walls’ for $10/hr’ becomes an opportunity you can’t pass up. But you know what, I’m okay with all that and would choose this 100000000000x over being back in my cubicle.

New opportunities are around every corner and I know that trusting my intuition with the Universe’s guidance, everything will be okay and I am on the right path. Plus I have even more inspiration and motivation to be back here at AlMe 🙂

Operating@Alpha,
BB

Leave a Reply

