Another infamous life update

Hi friends.

It’s been a while again. I seem to take these leave of absences every so often, but I always come back!

What have you been up to? I hope you’ve been taking each moment and each day as a chance to better yourself. I know I have been :).

Right now my main focus in life is on my career. I consider myself to be an entrepreneur (even though I don’t have a product or service that I actively sell) and right now I am working on developing my first product. To sum it up, it’s basically going to be a cargo style fanny pack with some animal flare šŸ˜‰ [Hip Chumpies]. This is the biggest project I’ve ever brought to the table and I plan on seeing the entire thing through.

Up until now, I’ve had ideas after ideas of my nextĀ first ‘big’ thing. I’d start them haphazardly and never follow through. After awhile I began to wonder if it was me, and if I’d follow EVER through with anything. Well the good news is, I can follow through and that I’ve realized the reason why I haven’t before is because I was never passionate enough about any one of those ideas.

You need to really believe in what you are after. I honestly can say that each of those previous idea “failures” (using this verrrry loosely), I put my best foot forward and dove head in with excitement and hope. After I realize it isn’t making me jump out of bed in the morning, I decide to just drop it. The faster you drop a recognized failure, the sooner you can move on and see what’s next.

My other goal that I continually follow through on is my fitness goal. I am still going to the gym 5-6 times a week and push hard each time. There are definitely days when I don’t want to go and want to quit after my first workout. But I’ve noticed that sometimes my body goes on autopilot and next thing I know I’m driving myself to the gym and starting my workout, even if the entire time my mind was trying to tell me otherwise. You just gotta do it because no one else will do it for you. We only have this life and that is because of our bodies. We need to treat them well and nourish them properly… and have theĀ occasionalĀ pop tart.

In case you are wondering about Impact Posse, I am still participating and active in that. Not as active as before, but I have successfully recruited others into the posse and that’s what my main goal was. I am happy that I am forever a part of it, because I know that after this first promotion, anything can happen!

Okay, well that’s it guys! Thanks for checking in and seeing what I’ve been up to. I hope to see you soon with great news of my entrepreneurial endeavors!

Operating@Alpha,
Brittany

Leave a Reply

