One month.

Guys, it’s been a whole month since I’ve last posted.

I have to be completely honest and let you know that I feel guilty not being on here and posting. When I think about how excited I used to be when I would think of a great post or submitting a piece every thursday, it makes me a little sad knowing that this is where AlMe has ended up.

My life, filled with all it’s crazy circumstances, has really stepped in the way of a lot of the routines I once had.

The honest truth of the matter is, I feel really uninspired, emotionally drained, and mentally worn out. All of which have been brought to these states because of life circumstances.

But…

I can’t really blame what happens in my life on me not posting.

The last few weeks and months have really left me thinking “What is my life about?” just about every waking second. I want to do more with my life and my talents, and I know that where I am at right now is not doing it for me.

I am truly thankful for where I am now, but I feel the deep burn and longing for something more.

Finding my life purpose I swear will be the one topic that I’ll keep coming back to and writing about. Right now discovering what that may be is THE most important thing I have to figure out.

Whether it’s being in the gym trying to get the body of my dreams or writing a review for a personal development program, whatever it COULD be, I know that I will NEVER stop looking until I find it. If you are in a position like me, please do not stop searching my friend. I really feel that when I discover what it is, it will be huge and what I’ll be able to give back will be HUGE! That’s why it’s taking me so long to find it right?

It can be exhausting when each new thing you do, you think ‘could this be it?’ and it never is. My own advice to you and myself: do not give up! I have my entire life to figure it out, but if I stop now, I will never find it. Each experience leads to the next and someday that next will be it.

I want to say that I will be on here more updating, but I really don’t know. Maybe I’ll at the very least write more about this time in my life. I imagine anyone seeking life fulfillment goes through this point… and if there isn’t, I know there are people out there going through exactly what I am. Hang in there! We’re in this together!!

Operating@Alpha- always!
Brittany

Leave a Reply

