More on Life Purpose

purpose of life

First off, let me start by saying how important it is to get a full night’s sleep.

Today is probably the second night in a row that I haven’t gotten a full night. Not to mention all the other nights of tossing, turning, and waking up every hour.

It really sucks and takes a toll on you. Not just your appearance, but your body, mind, and emotions.

I’m saying all this because I’ve still been in a slump.

Unmotivated, tired, no drive to really do anything- at least not for long durations.

All this on top of wondering how I can give back, how to get out of my current situation, and how the heck to get started.

No wonder I’ve been feeling kind of sad!

I wrote a post not too long ago about life purpose. I was pondering hardcore about what mine is and honestly still am to this day. I’ve learned something new in regards to my previous post and that is: Connecting with our higher self is every human being’s life purpose. However, each individual being has their own purpose in life.

Before I was confusing purpose with passion and now what I’ve come to understand is that passion lies in everything we enjoy/hobbies. Cooking, exercising, sewing, hunting, fishing, sex, basketball, travel, live music, you name it. Anything we have an honest interest in can or is a passion.

Each one of us individually has a specific purpose, our purpose is our gift, and our gift is what we give back.

I know this might seem like I’m going in circles, but trust me, it’s necessary. It’s SO important for us to understand exactly what we are looking for in life because without getting specific on what we are looking for and what we are trying to find, we won’t ever find anything.

What I’ve come to learn now is that my goal (aside from my fitness goal) is to make my way into the personal development field. Whether that is becoming a published writer, a motivational speaker, life coach, WHICHEVER- I know that Personal Development is the field I want to be in. Couldn’t you tell already ;)?

I’m not going to limit myself by just saying that I want to be a life coach. No- instead I will hone in exactly what my personal mission statement is and go from there. I know that at the very least I want to help encourage people and motivate them to be the best versions of themselves.

Hey it’s a start!

Despite the current wave of emotions I’m going through, I am still just as excited for 2013 as I was on Jan 1st. I hope you still have the same amount of enthusiasm cause we are only out of the first month will 11 more to go! Each day is a new day, and every day is new chance for something amazing to happen. Keep your heads up! I will do the same!

Operating@Alpha,
Brittany

2 responses to “More on Life Purpose

    • Thanks for that Rebecca! I am still in the boat as well, but things are definitely better today than they were when I wrote this. We can support each other in getting out of the boat and on to some purpose-filled land!

Leave a Reply

