Fearless Awareness.

Be fearless

photo from: Instagram via @BellaFalconi_fitness

The last few days I’ve been feeling… off. [It’s could be because my womanly time is on it’s way, but regardless, it’s not a fun feeling.]

I feel like I’ve been working so hard on bettering myself and really becoming the person I want to be, but in the end, I feel like I’ve reached my limit. Like I’m plateauing and gliding across a frozen lake.

Because life is full of synchronicities, I read this article today on FinerMinds that not only really defined this feeling for me, but taught me how to overcome this feeling and that is with awareness.

I can tell that the last few days I have not been living from a place of love, peace, and self-worth.

I’m really not sure why, but there will be days when I get home and I’m just pissed off. I’ll be fine driving home and as soon as I walk through the door, I’m annoyed, frustrated, and snippy.

But WHY?! Ugh it’s so frustrating when NOTHING happened, yet I am reacting this way.

Thankfully, after reading the FinerMinds’s article on awareness, I now know what I need to do:

  1. Take a moment and focus my attention inward – really feel this emotion and figure out where it’s arising from. 
  2. Take a moment and really think about what I am going to say/react – too many times I’ve given in to these negative feelings and expressed them rather than taking the second to think about how I really want to respond.
  3. Take a moment and think about who I really want to be in this moment – there is an ideal me that has qualities I incorporate into my everyday living and taking a second to think about and be how that ideal me would respond brings me one step closer to that.
  4. Be Fearless.

Recap: Attention inward, make thoughtful decisions, be the ultimate me, be FEARLESS.

The last point is the most important which ultimately covers the first three. Being fearless and living fearlessly allows you to really control who you are in this moment. We are in control of our lives, but only to an extent. When it really comes down to it, we can only control our thoughts and actions.

So why be afraid? If we can only control how we respond to life, why not put on the best you and tackle it head on? We can’t control what life throws at us, even the most terrible of things. But the Universe, God, Buddha, whomever, does not send to us what we can’t handle. Each obstacle or problem that may arise is uniquely for us to handle in whichever way we choose. Of course it matters HOW we handle them, but that is another story…

Choose to be fearless. Don’t be afraid of life and what it throws at you. Face it head on. Grab the bull by its horns, find the unicorn, and claim its balls. (Okay maybe not really so much the last part.)

Operating@Alpha,
Brittany

3 responses to “Fearless Awareness.

  1. I don’t think you’re the only one who’s felt this way lately. I appreciate the post and think living fearlessly is an excellent way to be. Courage is something we should all cultivate, because it brings us freedom 🙂

Leave a Reply

