Shifting Focus.

So as you now know, I’ve found my life purpose 🙂

If you’ve been following this blog, you know that this has been a pretty important subject in my life.

This quiet obsession that I have with finding my life purpose has stemmed into many lessons that I needed to learn. One of which was learning to accept what is

But this post is on my decision to shift my focus from searching for what I am meant to do with my life, to improving my fitness level and overall physique and obtain the body I’ve so desired!

So many of us have the desire to have a great career, loving family, a nice car, beautiful home, and a fit body. Well out of all the other things I’ve listed that many of us commonly want, we can see how a fit body might come last on the list of priorities.

This is why now is the perfect time for me to focus on my body.

Right now, I have everything going for me that I desired before. If you were to ask me what I wanted about 3 years ago, I would tell you what I have now. So after now realizing that I’ve accomplished what I strived for the 3 years ago, I am going to bask in the glory and do myself a favor while I have some downtime in soul searching- hit the gym hard!

Life provides us with opportunities to achieve our goals. It is how we greet and realize each of these opportunities that allows us to really capitalize on them.

I can see the other side of the coin in my life situation. I could be sad that I don’t know what I am meant to do with my life, or enjoy the time I have now to focus on other things before the only thing I can think of is my passion.

Perspective is key in how we meet life and carry ourselves through it. Things can be so much more different with a little shift in perspective.

Look at areas of your life that you aren’t so pleased with, how can you change your perspective and fully enjoy what life has given you?

Operating@Alpha,
Brittany

Leave a Reply

