Life Update

Hi friends 🙂

I know the pace of posts has slowed down a bit over the last few weeks. It’s not that I am not actively thinking about Alpha Meditate, in fact I frequently have ideas on new posts I want to write about! (which I need to start writing down when I get the insight…) But right now, things are a bit busy in my life, but in a good way 🙂

Personal Life: This weekend Brandon and I will be going to Pittsburgh to visit the best man from my wedding, Andy, and his wife Lauren. They just had their first baby and we couldn’t be more excited and happy for them. I really love these guys, and though I know Andy and Brandon are best friends and ultimately their relationship is what drives our visits out there, I really see them as family and people I care deeply about. Every time we visit them, I never want to leave. It’s extremely gratifying knowing that I have people like this in my life.

As far as my spiritual life goes, I’ve been working with a new personal development program, which I will definitely be writing on: Silva Manifesting. I have a new focus in my life right now and I know that Silva Manifesting will teach me tools and techniques to manifest exactly what I want. I’ve actually had this program for a while and never got around to completing it because I didn’t have anything in mind that I wanted to manifest badly enough. Well, that time is over 🙂

And here is why- In my entrepreneurial aspect of life, things are getting pretty exciting. There is this publication called Natural Awakenings and it’s distributed all over the United States. It’s a monthly health and wellness publication that focuses on cultivating a healthy body, mind, and environment. It supports local businesses and promotes a healthy, eco friendly lifestyle. After all, it’s how I found my Reiki Certification class.

It’s honestly something that is really up my alley and I am so excited knowing that there isn’t a publisher in Philadelphia county for this magazine. What’s even MORE amazing is that I can be,scratch that, WILL BE that publisher. Natural Awakenings is a franchise based magazine that allows people who align with what they promote to make an honest, decent living, and be able to give back to the community.

In my path to finding my life purpose, I’ve been very receptive and open to new things in the event that the next thing could be the BIG ONE (ie. Reiki). I know that there is something out there for me that can combine my love for personal development and meditation with healthy eating and exercising, while allowing me to still write about the universe and life lessons, not to mention even add a little of my academic and work force experience, and providing me with something to give back. But what in the heck is it?

Natural Awakenings is it.

This publication is everything I stand for! (They are even coming out with a pet version, but don’t even get me started on that one!) I have been floored with daydreams of seeing myself combining all areas and aspects of my life into one PASSION and PURPOSE filled magazine that is able to give back to local business owners and educate people about a more healthy and holistic way of living. It also feels good knowing that I can put my college education and current work experience to something that will really benefit me and others.

However with something as powerful and great as me finding my life purpose, there will be challenges that need to be met and overcome. Challenge number 1: generating enough money to cover the franchise fee, working capital, and a year’s worth of living expenses. Yowza, wasn’t expecting all that, but after all, it is a franchise. Thankfully, I have a few people in mind that I can talk to about investing in me and the magazine, plus I’ve signed up for this awesome website called Kickstarter that lets you promote your project and receive donations from people supporting your cause. I’ll definitely be posting something separate for that one when it’s fully up and running. For now, here is my preview page.

Though the amount of money I need to generate is pretty hefty, I know that with the help of Silva Manifesting, plus my intense desire, belief, expectancy that is my passion and purpose, I know I can overcome and succeed. It’s daunting, but hey, what’s more scary (in a good way) is actually manifesting the money and achieving this almost seemingly impossible goal. How BADASS is that, doing the impossible?!

The most important lesson that I have been learning from all of this is that any moment, second, hour of the day you can discover exactly what you are looking for. Remaining open to whatever the Universe sends your way is extremely important after you decide on exactly what you want. Letting the flow of life take you to each moment and remaining present is the best way to stay receptive to the signs the Universe sends you.

Don’t give up faith because you haven’t seen or heard anything. We have to let life unfold as it is and wait patiently for when it is our time. We must be vigilant and strong in each passing moment that we don’t receive any communication. The Universe hears us and wants the best for us. Don’t forget that!

I will keep you posted as my journey continues in becoming the Philadelphia Natural Awakenings Publisher as well as posting a program review of Silva Manifesting. Also, I will be getting a new phone in the near future so I will be able to instagram pics again! Hooray!

Operating@Alpha,
Brittany

Leave a Reply

