New Program Review: Earn 1K on the side pt 1

Note: I know this isn’t necessarily a Personal Development program, but with a lot of Personal Development programs comes how to create abundance. This program will not only teach you on how to create abundance in your life using your existing skills and strengths, but it will also teach you on how to really deliver value to your clients and build strong relationships. Both of which are 2 important things in any PD program!

Ramit Sethi, founder of Earn 1K, is widely known for his amazing marketing strategies and business tips for people to capitalize and make more money using their existing skills and talents. He also is a New York Times Best Selling Author for his book I Will Teach You to Be Rich.

I, as well as many others, believe in Ramit and what he produces. He has thousands of testimonials from people exclaiming the success they’ve had from using his tips, tricks, and techniques. However, though the cost can be seen as a little ‘pricey’, it does not amount to the loads of valuable information that is yours forever, plus any updates he may make to the program as well. Earn 1K on the side is proven to have worked for many many people and I am going to make it to work for me.

In earlier posts, I’ve touched on how I am still struggling to find my ‘thing’ and my niche market. From this program, I’ve been able to narrow down some potential freelance options I have and who I want to market to. I have a three options I plan on giving a go:

  1. a freelance writer for personal development blogs, magazines, and publications, as well as providing personal development program reviews.
  2. a freelance graphic design for small start up businesses that are looking for quality work on a reasonable budget.
  3. Reiki Healing (I will be posting about this next week)

To start out, I am going to give option 1 & 2 a go (plus I don’t start Reiki till this weekend). I write on here multiple times a week and I am a natural at designing marketing collateral, so doing both at one time isn’t difficult for me. Plus I’ll get a feel for both industries and see if I should drop one sooner than the other. Ramit tells you that not all ideas are going to work and that it is important to have a ‘pull-the-plug date’. Knowing when to quit is just as important as starting up. If you are going to fail, fail fast. The sooner you find out a choice isn’t the best, the better. Put it aside and start a new one.

He also helps you answer questions like:

  • “how much should I charge for my services?”
  • “how do I generate prospects?”
  • “what are the benefits I provide to the customer?”
  • “what are my deliverables?”
  • “what are my short term and long term goals? what do I want to achieve with this program?”

He helps you better understand your unique gifts and talents, as well as your skills and strengths. He helps you brainstorm and provides a list of freelance suggestions in case you are stuck. After you choose your top 3 potential freelance choices, he goes straight into determining your target market and your ideal client. This allows you really get in the mind of client and assess their needs with the benefits that you bring.

This program has also helped me realize that I don’t need something to be my passion right now to start making money on the side. Something like graphic design, is definitely something that I can profit from based off of my skills and strengths, though it may not be my passion.

I will post on my progress throughout the program plus a summary at the end. Check back!

Operating@Alpha,
Brittany

5 responses to “New Program Review: Earn 1K on the side pt 1

  1. Pingback: Need an answer? Ask your Spirit Guides! | alphameditate·

  2. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say superb blog!

  3. So how did you enjoy the Earn 1k course? did you find an idea and were you able to make money from it?

    Also, I was wondering … can you take as long as you need to complete the course? Or does it have to be completed in the 8 week time frame?

    • Hi Rj,

      I did enjoy the course! Each lesson was a digestable piece of information. At first I wasn’t really happy with my ‘idea’, rather the skill I could apply to this course. For me, it’s graphic design- which I am good at and can do beautiful work with fast turn around, but it wasn’t an idea that I felt passionate about. Here I am now, making 1k on the side while doing graphic design with my own clients.

      You can definitely take as long as you like, so long that you remember your previous lessons. Thanks so much for visiting and commenting, I think I’m going to revisit some of those lessons, now that you mention it 🙂

      Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

