Sad for No Reason?

I don’t know about you, but every so often, I just feel sad.

(Sometimes it feels like for no reason at all, but I am sure there is some driving force behind it.)

Either way, when you can’t figure out the source of your sadness/cloud over your head, here is my remedy:

MEDITATE.

I sat for 12 minutes listening to the alpha sound* (which I obtained through the Silva Life System) and just focused on my breathing. Though I was able to hear things around me, I never took my focus off my breathing pattern (of course you can do this without the alpha sound- just focus on your inhale and exhale. It works either way.)

This is the best way to figure out / eliminate this daunting feeling (especially if you are a girl and you are PMS-ing). It took me 12 minutes to start feeling better, but I recommend taking as much time as needed.

Whether you come across what was making you sad in the first place or not, I guarantee you will feel better either way.

We won’t always know the source of these emotions (it could even be from not getting enough sleep), but we can decide if we want to stay in this feeling or change it. When we are in a rut, our conscious mind will run-a-muck and feed us negative thoughts because, why else are we feeling so sad? ‘it must be because that person doesn’t like me’ or ‘I’m not good enough’ or anything really.

Meditating is how we can become completely accountable for what is happening inside. This is how we can take control of the way we feel.

Here is how to center yourself:

  1. Sit straight in a comfortable position
  2. Close your eyes and relax
  3. Focus on your breathing- inhaleeee, exhaleee (do this as many times until your breathing is more controlled and relaxed)
  4. Take 4 deep breaths- in through your nose and out through your mouth
  5. Repeat step 4 until you start to calm your mind and feel relaxed from the inside out

Let me know how this technique helps you!

Operating @ Alpha,
Brittany

*the Alpha sound is ticking sound that Jose Silva- founder of the Silva Life System, developed and proved that it helped you reach the alpha level much easier

Leave a Reply

