Over the next few days…

I’ll be posting about what is going on in my life. I’ll even include some video footage :).

Currently my fiance and I are in the process of moving out of our apartment. The only good thing about moving, is realizing all the crap you’ve accumulated and really don’t need anymore. Other than that, moving sucks. We live on the third floor of an 18th century home with a pretty unforgiving stairwell. You’ll see.

This weekend will be day 1 of packing. The annotated move out date is sometime in June, but we want to get a head start. Plus, it looks like we might be moving into my fiance’s (Brandon, might as well give him a proper noun) sister’s basement -_-. I’ve lived in this house before- it was originally his parents house, and about a year ago we were lived in the entire second floor, which was 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. Not too shabby, but it was a house of like 6 people.

It’s only a temporary fix for us. We are in life limbo right now. Brandon applied for the fire department, and without knowing whether or not he gets in, really defines where we are going to move next. I am hoping and praying that we can get out of philly though. I’ve lived here my whole life and I can just feel some sort of magnet inside me being drawn somewhere else.

‘… a change of pace is good.’

Sometimes  you can really just feel the universe talking to you. Letting you know that you are on the right path, no matter how your surroundings seem to contradict that. And even though it’s been gloomy the past few days here in Philadelphia, I can honestly say that they’ve all been sunny for me.

Operating @ Alpha,
Brittany

Leave a Reply

